Mary Jane Forbes

Title: Author
Location: Port Orange, Florida, United States

Mary Jane Forbes, Author, has been recognized by Marquis Who’s Who Top Artists for dedication, achievements, and leadership as a published writer.

As the president and writer of her eponymous company since 2005, Ms. Forbes previously worked as a teacher of Microsoft applications. A prolific author, she has published 30 novels, including the Inheritance Trilogy, consisting of “Contested,” “Torn,” and “Lockdown.” Additionally, she authored the Bradley Farm Series, the Murder By Design Trilogy, the House of Beads Mystery Series, the Twists of Fate Trilogy, the DroneKing Trilogy, the Baker Girl Cozy Mystery Trilogy, and the Elizabeth Stitchway Cozy Mystery Series. Ms. Forbes has also authored many standalone novels, including “The Baby Quilt,” and “The Message: …call me!”

Ms. Forbes has contributed her spare time to the Tunnels to Towers Foundation and the Wounded Warrior Project. In 1957, she graduated from the University of Utah with a Bachelor of Arts in business. She is the proud motherof a son and daughter, seven grandchildren, and three great-grandchildren. Ms. Forbes became involved in her career after years of never considering writing as a profession. She self-published “Murder in the House of Beads,” which ended up becoming the first book of a four book series. Since following her passion, Ms. Forbes takes inspiration from everyday occurrences and strange news stories. In all of her books, her primary goal is to entertain and transport her readers away from the stresses of the real world.

For more information, please visit:

Press Release

Contact Ms. Forbes: